Mommy Necklaces – Jewelry Justified

Mommy Necklaces – Jewelry Justified.

Just when I think my daughter is too old for Mommy Necklaces, she falls ill and wants nothing more than to lay on my chest and play with the pretty beads.  I love their stuff.

This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mommy Necklaces – Jewelry Justified

  1. Becca says:

    I’m not much of a jewelry person, but those are some interesting necklaces. I’m pretty disappointed that there doesn’t seem to be any information on the Nourish Necklaces (I guess they’re discontinued?) My son is a twiddler while nursing, and it would be nice to see if something like that would stop the pinching.

    Which necklace(s) do you have?

    • The Nourish actually new, replacing an older model. Product info/pics will be up soon. This is from their Facebook page:

      “The Nourish Necklace by Mommy Necklaces is created for fiddling babies. While it is replacing our OOP Simply Snazzy design, the concept is the same. The product pictures have not been released yet, but we are getting ready for it on our website. The cost will be $22.00. The beads are large, smooth, and shimmery. It is packaged with an insert in a 5×7 MN stamped pouch that is clear (and reuseable). Pictures may be available later this week (depending on Irene). 😉 ♥”

      I have a dangling donut and a locked donut design. I like having both because they’re different lengths so each one goes with different kinds of clothing.

      • Becca says:

        Oh, fantastic! I will have to watch the page for the Nourish to see how it looks. I’ve seen a few people with nursing necklaces and they seemed to keep little hands appropriately distracted, and am hoping that it will be the same for my son. Thanks for the extra info!

Thoughts?

